Approach Avoidance

Do any of you Style Spotters ever have approach avoidance after you have purchased something new? Now, I am not talking about buyer’s remorse, but a purchase made with clear conscience only you are reluctant to wear it. Or the painful thought of having to wear new shoes in the rain? I would almost walk barefoot before subjecting them to adverse conditions. Much like one of my favorite sleuths Hercule Poirot, I’d do almost anything to maintain the pristine condition of new shoes. I had a laugh when I viewed a recent program when he inadvertently sloshed through a big puddle. I cringe the same way.

Perhaps this is the opposite of the person who lovingly dons her new purchase only to throw it to the floor when taken off.

What the heck is this about?

Leave a Reply

