Makeup Guru and Such

A while back I discussed sun protection. Now for makeup. To be honest, while I was in Paris I was enamored with all the pharmacies that stock extensive collections of products. I was dazzled but overwhelmed partly because I could not translate the labeling. The cosmetics floor in Le Bon Marche was beautiful. I did not even meander through Printemps’ or Galleries Lafayette’s cosmetic floors. Frankly, my trip was short and I could not devote the hours to play there. (I view buying cosmetics like I do jewelry as a happy playful experience.) So if you have the time, language skill or hunting for something in particular ENJOY yourself. The women in Paris look great. I assume there is some magic potion which is the proverbial fountain of youth.

There are many French brands we are not familiar with here in the United States. So, Style Spotters, what have you discovered in Paris? Please share what you have found be it makeup, skin care, hair care or daresay anti-aging.

Here is another resource. Just recently I happened onto the website of Lisa Eldridge. Ms. Eldridge is a world renowned British makeup artist. Her website is extensive with tutorials and specific suggestions on products. I viewed a few of the tutorials and will go back for more. Check out her work and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

