Fun In The Sun!

Granted, the lazy hazy days of summer are behind us but that does not mean to let down your guard on sun protection.

For the first time this year I noticed the sunspots on my arms. With very fair skin, I am careful not to stay in the sun, but I assume my skin was cooked as a result of my daily walks or driving in my car. I do not find dark tanned skin particularly attractive (sorry). Think of your future; it definitely catches up. One day you are 20 and the next 60. You’re young at 60 so why not have beautiful, healthy skin and it starts in your youth. So you 20+ somethings take care. Same said for you 80+ somethings.

Everyone can benefit from SPF coverage any time of the year. I use several products and they keep my skin from being burned. If your makeup does not include SPF, take note. I am particular about products that I use. Besides recommendations and reviewing feedback, everything must be fragrance free and non-greasy.

For my face – Cosmedix Reflect SPF 30 Natural Sunscreen. It has a spritzer dispenser. I don’t spray directly on my face. I spray my hand and then apply.

Mineral Face Powder to set foundation – Colorescience Pro Sunforgettable Sun Protection SPF 30 Mineral Powder. It comes in a few shades. It is also available in SPF 50 and with a brush applicator. I received a free sample to try and I really like it.

For my body – SkinCeuticals Sports UV Defense SPF 45

So take heed – whether you are walking in Central Park or

Luxembourg Gardens (above), heading to work in San Francisco or viewing the collection at Musée de l’Orangerie, or perhaps even hiking in the Grand Canyon or on the grounds of Normandy– protect yourself.

Style Spotters, what are some of your favorite products in the off season?

Leave a Reply

