FLATS and I Don’t Mean Tires

Flats. I’ve had my share of them (that is flat tires), but the only way I like to get around town, relax around the house, run errands or get to and from work is in flats. My feet are just not happy for any stretch of time walking in heels, so I wear them when necessary to look polished.

During my recent trip to Paris I stocked up on several pair. As I said early on, there are great shoes in many price ranges and for some wonderful reason European brands fit my feet well. And for those of you desiring heels or platforms, there are plenty of options.

Boutique Minelli – http://www.minelli.fr/femme

Minelli, 85 Euros

Boutique Heyraud – http://www.heyraud.fr/boutiques/

Heyraud, 129 Euros

Gelati – 75 Rue Vieille du Temple, 75003 and 6, Rue St. Sulpice, 75006

Gelati, 225 Euros (less VAT)

Also check out J.B. Martin and Accessoire Diffusion.

Have a favorite boutique, please share.  Happy shoe shopping!

Leave a Reply

